Due to an over-abundance of ADHD characteristics in my life, my writing schedule is somewhat fluid. It depends on too many factors to name, but it usually goes something like this: write, write, write, “Squirrel!!!

That keeps life interesting, and it means my writing production is subject to changes due to life events . . . and squirrels.

I try to keep up with your reading needs by periodically releasing new stuff or publishing older works in new formats, like print.

Recently Published

The Print edition of From Julia’s Kitchen: Owen Family Cookery  is now available. Click here for links.

Western Stories: Four Tales of the West is now in print with a new cover.

The Checklist: Indie Publishing My Way is a nonfiction book for writers, and it’s available in both ebook and print editions.

#AmWriting – 2017

That Tender Light is finished. It’s the story of how Rod Owen and Julia Helm first met, and it’s very romantic. The release of the ebook is scheduled for Friday, July 14.

Mended by Moonlight is still in the works. It gives Ella Ruth Allen from Gone for a Soldier a more hopeful outlook, and kicks off a new group of tales: Shenandoah Neighbors.

If I can keep my power on throughout the summer, I plan to spend the warm months writing the second Promised Valley novel, The Mormon Battalion Trail, featuring Paul Peters, a character from The Zion Trail, in an exciting adventure of his own. Then I’ll begin work on a second “Men of Haught Springs” piece to introduce the Graff brothers.

Before the end of the year, I will publish The Apple Pie Prize, a short Owen Family story that happens before the Owen Family Saga novels; and Bloodied Leather, a Shenandoah Neighbors story that occurs a little further down the timeline of the 19th Century.

Wish me health and good cheer as I work to bring you stories containing Action. Adventure. Romance.

In the Planning Stages – in no particular order

An Owen Family Novel featuring James Owen
Lies & Secrets: Three Short Stories (A Shenandoah Neighbors Collection)
The third book in the Promised Valley trilogy
Another work in the Men of Haught Springs series

You never know when I might branch off into some surprising genre, like contemporary romance or hard-boiled detective fiction. Keep a close watch!