July 2017 Events

Yup! July is here, signaling that half the year has gone. However, there’s plenty of excitement going on this month.

Smashwords’ Summer/Winter Sale
July 1 through July 31
Only at the Smashwords site

Each July, Smashwords, the online ebook distributor and retailer, holds a world-wide ebook sale celebrating both Summer and Winter (in the Southern Hemisphere).

From July 1 through July 31, ebooks from many thousands of participating authors are discounted from 25 to 75 percent on the Smashwords site only. Some ebooks are offered free.

This year, I’m offering Gone for a Soldier, Book 1 in the Owen Family Saga, at 50% off. You pay only $2.50 at checkout, using the coupon code mentioned on the book detail page. Also marked down to $2.50 with the coupon code is From Julia’s Kitchen: Owen Family Cookery, the mash-up of fiction and reality, with actual historical recipes and fictional introductions to each one.

No More Strangers is a collection of my prose and poetry of the West. It’s free during July, using the coupon code at checkout.

Each book detail page has a button for buying the book at its sale discount. I also have some items that are free all year long. Check out my profile page for those ebooks.

Check out other discounted ebooks at the sitewide sale page.

~~~~~

COMING SOON!

That Tender Light, a novella set in the U.S. in 1840, is scheduled for release on July 14. For readers of The Owen Family Saga, the wait will soon be over. Get to see Rod and Julia Owen in a new, delightful light while learning the romantic story of how they met.

Watch for the cover reveal next week!

~~~~~

For those of you who live in Arizona and want a delightful day trip for the family in the cool pines, come to the Payson Book Festival.This family-friendly event features speakers, presenters, panels, and children’s activities, all at the Mazatzal Hotel & Casino Ballroom at the south end of Payson.

* Free to the public, this event promotes literacy and showcases local and Arizona authors representing many genres of fiction and non-fiction.
* Meet 80 authors; enjoy book signings and presentations
* Kids can meet “Story Monster” and enjoy story time
* Free entertainment and door prizes

* Raffle and Silent Auction

Look for me at Table 20. A limited quantity of my novels and stories will be for sale in the bookstore, and I’ll be happy to personalize and sign them for you.

See you there on Saturday, July 22 from 9 am to 3:30 p.m.

Save

Share This:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedin