Fresh Book Friday – That Tender Light: An Owen Family Novella

At last! The origin story of the Owen Family.

cover, That Tender LightTitle: That Tender Light: An Owen Family Novella
Author: Marsha Ward
Genre: Historical Romance
Publisher: WestWard Books
Date Published: July 14, 2017
Price: $0.99 at Amazon, FREE at Smashwords

Purchase Links: Kindle | Smashwords

Book Description:
How did the Owen Family Saga begin?

With a love story, of course, the most romantic love story of all: when Rod and Julia met.

God must have conspired with the angels to put Roderick Owen of Shenandoah County, Virginia, and Julia Helm, of Cumberland County, Pennsylvania, in the same place on one magical day in Spring, 1840. All nature paused, as though holding its breath, waiting to see what would happen.

In this short novella, acclaimed author Marsha Ward tells the story of the Owen Family origins, describing in her delicate language the tender feelings of two people who need to find each other in a very small window of time.

Author Bio:

Author Marsha Ward writes authentic historical fiction set in 19th Century America, and contemporary romance. She was born in the sleepy little town of Phoenix, Arizona, in a simpler time. With plenty of room to roam among the chickens and citrus trees, Marsha enjoyed playing with neighborhood chums, but always had her imaginary friend, cowboy Johnny Rigger Prescott, at her side. Now she makes her home in a forest in the mountains of Arizona. She loves to hear from her readers.

Connect with Marsha:
Website: http://marshaward.com
Blog: http://marshaward.blogspot.com
Email: marshaw@marshaward.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authormarshaward
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarshaWard

Join Marsha’s mailing list for a free book, special offers, and new releases:
http://eepurl.com/vBKEj

Save

Save

Save

Share This:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedin

Cover Reveal

cover, That Tender LightHow did the Owen Family Saga begin?

With a love story, of course, the most romantic love story of all: when Rod and Julia met.

God must have conspired with the angels to put Roderick Owen of Shenandoah County, Virginia, and Julia Helm, of Cumberland County, Pennsylvania, in the same place on one magical day in Spring, 1840. All nature paused, as though holding its breath, waiting to see what would happen.

In this short novella, Marsha Ward tells the story of the Owen Family origins, describing in her delicate language the tender feelings of two people who need to find each other in a very small window of time.

Coming July 14…

Save

Share This:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedin

July 2017 Events

Yup! July is here, signaling that half the year has gone. However, there’s plenty of excitement going on this month.

Smashwords’ Summer/Winter Sale
July 1 through July 31
Only at the Smashwords site

Each July, Smashwords, the online ebook distributor and retailer, holds a world-wide ebook sale celebrating both Summer and Winter (in the Southern Hemisphere).

From July 1 through July 31, ebooks from many thousands of participating authors are discounted from 25 to 75 percent on the Smashwords site only. Some ebooks are offered free.

This year, I’m offering Gone for a Soldier, Book 1 in the Owen Family Saga, at 50% off. You pay only $2.50 at checkout, using the coupon code mentioned on the book detail page. Also marked down to $2.50 with the coupon code is From Julia’s Kitchen: Owen Family Cookery, the mash-up of fiction and reality, with actual historical recipes and fictional introductions to each one.

No More Strangers is a collection of my prose and poetry of the West. It’s free during July, using the coupon code at checkout.

Each book detail page has a button for buying the book at its sale discount. I also have some items that are free all year long. Check out my profile page for those ebooks.

Check out other discounted ebooks at the sitewide sale page.

~~~~~

COMING SOON!

That Tender Light, a novella set in the U.S. in 1840, is scheduled for release on July 14. For readers of The Owen Family Saga, the wait will soon be over. Get to see Rod and Julia Owen in a new, delightful light while learning the romantic story of how they met.

Watch for the cover reveal next week!

~~~~~

For those of you who live in Arizona and want a delightful day trip for the family in the cool pines, come to the Payson Book Festival.This family-friendly event features speakers, presenters, panels, and children’s activities, all at the Mazatzal Hotel & Casino Ballroom at the south end of Payson.

* Free to the public, this event promotes literacy and showcases local and Arizona authors representing many genres of fiction and non-fiction.
* Meet 80 authors; enjoy book signings and presentations
* Kids can meet “Story Monster” and enjoy story time
* Free entertainment and door prizes

* Raffle and Silent Auction

Look for me at Table 20. A limited quantity of my novels and stories will be for sale in the bookstore, and I’ll be happy to personalize and sign them for you.

See you there on Saturday, July 22 from 9 am to 3:30 p.m.

Save

Share This:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedin